FINACT T-20 Cricket Tournament 2013

FINACT is delighted to announce the 2012-13 FINACT T-20 Cricket Tournament .  The T-20 Tournament will start in the similar way as the Inaugural Tournament last year from mid-February 2013 and have the finals in mid-March 2013.

We are inviting teams to start filling in their nomination forms. Nominations/Registrations close on Sunday 09 December2012.  Please find the   Registration Form  and  Disclaimer Sheet.

FINACT T-20 CupAll teams may pay the registration fee of $180 per team either by cheque or direct debit.

1.  Cheque to be drawn in the name of Federation of Indian Associations of ACT (FINACT) Incorporated and posted to 19 Wisdom Street, Hughes ACT 2605

2.  Direct debit to A/c name – Federation of Indian Associations of ACT (FINACT) Incorporated, BSB#  06 2919 and Account # 1034 3742

In case of making a direct debit, please send us an email with details to keep us informed.

And most importantly the Indian High Commissioner His Excellency Mr. Biren Nanda will preside over the draw for matches on 26 January 2013 at the Indian High Commission, Yarralumla.

Please see the following information relating to the tournament.

Tournament name: FINACT T-20 Rolling Trophy Cricket Tournament

Tournament date: Mid February 2013 – Mid March 2013

Number of teams: To be finalised. FINACT Cricket Sub-Committee has decided that teams are to be formed under the banner of respective States/Union Territories on a “One Community- One Team” theme basis.

Preliminary rounds venue : TBA- Oval

Finals venue – TBA Oval

Awards to be given:

a) Man of the Match

b) Man of the Series

c) Best Batsman

d) Best Bowler

e) FINACT Eleven: FINACT Cricket Sub-Committee has decided to select FINACT eleven at the end of the tournament consisting the top 11 players of the tournament based on their performance. Mementos & awards to be presented to each of those players.

 Registration fee: $180 for each team

 Closing date for Registration/Nomination – 09 December 2012

 Please contact any of the following FINACT Cricket Sub-committee members should you have any queries to this regard.

  • Lakshman Prasad
  • Chakradhar Ravinuthala
  • Arun Venkatesha
  • Sanjay Pandey

FINACT Executive requests all the member organisations support and active participation to make this tournament a grand success.  Please advise anyone from Indian diaspora who may be interested in sponsoring or participating in this tournament.


Jayanti Gupta

FINACT President